Princess Kitty's Lala-Land

Take a peek of what's inside PK's nut shell

IncheonWon BBQ House June 12, 2009

Filed under: Korean — PK @ 10:59 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

My gf left me a message on my FB few days ago and ask if I want to hang out..her hang out usually means “eating”. Since I been so good trying to go to my yoga after day after my work, I thought I should reward myself with my favorite KBBQ..not just regular KBBQ, but AYCE (All You Can Eat). So I commented on her message and mention that I’ll only hang out w/ her if we go for KBBQ, since I’ve been craving for it.

IncheonWon Store Front

IncheonWon Store Front

The store is located on Brookhurst St. about three blocks north from Trask Ave. in a little strip mall on the right side. The restaurant seem to be fairly new and pretty clean. Service was very good each time we go. They have two choices for AYCE, $16.99 and 19.99. The only difference is $19.99 serve big chunk of Kalbi instead of the cubed Kalbi.

IncheonWon Menu

IncheonWon Menu

Inside of the Restaurant

Inside of the Restaurant

AYCE usually includes chadol, kalbi, tongue, bulgogi, chicken, tripe, pork belly, intestines, soybean paste stew, steamed egg, salad and 6 banchans. Most of them are marinated except the chadol (beef brisket), tongue, pork belly and intestines. I was told by one of the owner that they usually serve 10 banchans but because people usually focus on eating meats when getting the AYCE, it often goes to the waste. So they changed it to 6 banchans for AYCE and 10 banchans for a la cart orders.

Banchans

Banchans

One of my favorite banchan

One of my favorite banchan

The protein plate..meat..meat and more meat..

The protein plate..meat..meat and more meat..

Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket

During our meals, the waitress and waiter probably came over and change our grills at least 4 times. It’s very easy to burn the grill when you have marinated meat or something greasy like the intestines. We actually set our grill on fire last time when we went. The restaurant was fill with smokes and others were staring at us. That was embarrassing. =P Overall, I really like the meat here, it’s very fresh. My favorite would be the chadol, (I like my meat un-marinated) beef tongue, kalbi and intestine. We usually like the intestines very crispy…ummm…

Dessert - Pumpkin drink

Dessert - Pumpkin drink

Adorable candy - NOT INCLUDED WITH MEAL

Adorable candy - NOT INCLUDED WITH MEAL

One improvement that I would suggest is the dessert. It came with a pumpkin drink that I really don’t care for. But my friend KS was generous enough to share those candies that she got from Japan which totally makes up for the minor disappointment.

 

Scores
* Taste: 4.5 out of 5
* Decor: 4 out of 5
* Service: 5 out of 5
* Price: $$

 

Incheonwon BBQ House
13321 Brookhurst St
Garden Grove, CA 92844
(714) 638-9292

 

4 Responses to “IncheonWon BBQ House”

  1. Mmmm, are you lovely OC gals gonna take me there sometime? =)

  2. It might happen next week, they might ship me down to Anaheim again for work… =(


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.